Investors

Stock Information

CEO’S LETTER TO SHAREHOLDERS

FactSet will celebrate its 40th year in business at the end of fiscal year 2018. Over these past 40 years, we have grown into a global company with over 9,000 employees in 23 countries. Year after year, we have delivered growth in ASV and earnings. In the last three years alone, we have grown over 32% in both ASV and EPS. As proud as we are of those achievements, we recognize that the key to our success, and to our success going forward, is the driving element behind it all—our focus on our people.

Building on the foundation of our people, our values, and our technology, fiscal year 2018 will be marked by the acceleration of our evolution as a workflow company. We focus on expanding our robust solutions across the portfolio lifecycle, integrating our acquisitions, and launching new products.

We enter fiscal year 2018 well positioned to extend our four-decade run of global growth.

Philip Snow,
Chief Executive Officer

ceo

Shareholder Overview

Fiscal Year 2017 In Review

Fiscal 2017 results continued our positive topline growth. Organic revenue was up 6.9% while annual subscription value (“ASV”) increased 5.7% organically. This fiscal year marked our 39th year of operation, our 37th consecutive year of revenue growth and our 21st consecutive year of adjusted earnings growth as a public company. We have dedicated ourselves to helping our clients navigate an uncertain environment. As of August 31, 2017, ASV totaled $1.32 billion, an increase of $166.8 million over the prior year. In addition, clients and users reached new highs of 4,744 and 88,846, respectively, in fiscal 2017. We returned $341.9 million to stockholders in the form of share repurchases and dividends.

In fiscal 2017, we continued to diversity our suite of products through strategic acquisitions and product investments, including Vermilion Holdings Limited (“Vermilion”) in the first quarter of fiscal 2017, along with both BI-SAM Technologies (“BISAM”) and Interactive Data Managed Solutions, renamed FactSet Digital Solutions, in the third quarter of fiscal 2017. These acquisitions increased FactSet’s footprint in Europe, added to the Company’s robust product offerings, and provided end-to-end solutions to clients.

As of the close of fiscal year 2017:

  • 39 years in business
  • 37 consecutive years of revenue growth
  • 21 consecutive years of adjusted earnings growth as a public company
  • 12 years of increasing quarterly dividends every year.
  • More than 9,000 employees
  • 63 offices in 23 countries
  • 5,000 client companies
  • 89,000 global users

Key Financial Metrics

  • Adjusted EPS growth of 14%
  • Dividend growth of 12%
  • Global client count growth of 13%
  • Client retention rate: 95%
  • Annual subscription value growth: 5.7%
  • Repurchased $260 million in common stock

What We Do

FactSet makes it easy for financial professionals to convert raw data into powerful insight, reporting, and analysis.

Who We Serve

  • Portfolio Managers
  • Risk Managers
  • Quantitative Analysts
  • Performance Managers
  • Financial Advisors
  • Client Service and Marketing
  • Buy-Side Traders
  • Investment Bankers
  • Sell-Side Research
  • Technologists

Analyst Research

FactSet is currently followed by the brokerage firms and analysts listed below. This list may not be complete and is subject to change as firms add or delete coverage of FactSet.

Broker Analyst Email
D. A. Davidson & Co. Peter Heckmann pheckmann@dadco.com
Northcoast Research Holdings, LLC Keith Housum keith.housum@northcoastresearch.com
Goldman Sachs & Co. George Tong george.tong@gs.com
Barclays Manav Patnaik manav.patnaik@barclays.com
Raymond James Patrick O'shaughnessy Patrick.OShaughnessy@RaymondJames.com
Macquarie Research Hamzah Mazari hamzah.mazari@macquarie.com
Stifel Nicolaus & Company, Inc. Shlomo Rosenbaum shrosenbaum@stifel.com
UBS Alex Kramm alex.kramm@ubs.com
Bank of America Merrill Lynch David Chu david.j.chu@baml.com
Piper Jaffray Peter Appert peter.p.appert@pjc.com
Wells Fargo Securities, LLC Bill Warmington bill.warmington@wellsfargo.com
William Blair & Company, LLC Tim McHugh TMcHugh@williamblair.com
Morgan Stanley Toni Kaplan toni.kaplan@morganstanley.com
Oppenheimer & Co. Glenn Greene glenn.greene@opco.com
Cantor Fitzgerald Joseph Foresi jforesi@cantor.com

Any opinions, estimates, or forecasts regarding FactSet’s historical or predicted performance made by the analysts at these firms do not represent opinions, forecasts, or predictions of FactSet or its management. FactSet is providing this listing as a service to its stockholders, and does not by listing these firms imply its endorsement, conclusions, or recommendations. You may obtain copies of analysts’ reports on your own, FactSet does not distribute these reports.

Contact

Investor Relations/Media Relations
Rima Hyder
Vice President, External Communications
rima.hyder@factset.com
+1.857.265.7523